RMP – Federal Risk Management Framework Implementation 4.0


Individuals interested in Federal Risk Management (RMF) Implementation and those interested in obtaining the ISC2 Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) certification will benefit from this course. The CAP is ideal for IT, information security and information assurance practitioners and contractors who use the RMF in the U.S. federal government, such as the U.S. Department of State or Department of Defense, the military, civilian roles, such as federal contractors, local governments and private sector organizations.

Category: Tags: ,

Course prices indicate course tuition and books only.


This course focuses on the Risk Management Framework prescribed by NIST Standards. The course can also be used as test preparation for the ISC2 Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) certification. The Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) is an information security practitioner who advocates for security risk management in pursuit of information system authorization to support an organization?s mission and operations in accordance with legal and regulatory requirements.


Class Hours



CAP – Certified Authorization Professional


Training Concepts

Course Type



Module 1: Introduction to RMP and CAP

Module 2: Cybersecurity Policy Regulations and Framework

Module 3: RMF Roles and Responsibilites

Module 4: Risk Analysis Process

Module 5: Step One: Categorize

Module 6: Step Two: Select

Module 7: Step Three: Implement

Module 8: Step Four: Assess

Module 9: Step Five: Authorize

Module 10: Step Six: Monitor


Please contact us for dates